We had a brilliant stay at this hotel. We were delighted with the friendly staff and clientele during our stay. The staff were happy to help in any way they could. The hotel and the rooms were clean, bright and comfortable. Efficient air conditioning kept us cool when required. The breakfasts here are varied and plentiful, with fresh fruit, cereals, yogurts, juices, cheese , cold meats and a daily selection of hot foods and eggs cooked freshly to your liking. The general spa facilities are free and there is a host of treatments that can be booked in addition. Although the hotel is a 10/15 minute stroll from the harbour and town, it makes for the hotel being a quiet location but easily assessable to the restaurants and shops of Kalkan. This hotel is not suitable for the elderly or infirm with regard to accessing the town/harbour and the beach club. you may question staying in Kalkan as it's very hilly and cobbled underfoot. However, for us it was a fantastic holiday and first introduction to Kalkan.
V. VockinsOct 2014
Great hotel - very small. Means this is more intimate. Very friendly staff. Room was excellent with large balcony & excellent view. Rooms kept very clean and clean towels supplied every day - even if not required. Nothing too much trouble for housekeeping staff. Cannot fault it. All staff are very friendly and helpful. Pool area very relaxed and comfortable. Food ok at lunch time. Service is good.
L. LaurentNov 2014
what a wonderful hotel and sanctuary
I just cant speak highly enough of this beautiful hotel and the most amazing friendly staff. this is one of the very few places in the world I will go back to time and time again. a special thank you to Kriss Harms who ran the bar and to Muhammet Guven who provided such excellent customer service to the guests
sandy-malcolmNov 2015
Views to die for
Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff, amazing food - glorious - we will definitely be back...Mohammed cannot do enough for you and all the staff are super lovely. Eating at the restaurant is a must must must and certainly good value Vs the amazing quality and craftsmanship - deserves its rave reviews.... Had such a relaxing time and the views are unbelievable. The spa is awesome - we had far too many treatments as it really was a super treat and the staff are unbelievably friendly - super love the main man in the spa he is a legend...
Jonathan1112015Nov 2015
Honeymoon Bliss
My new husband and I recently returned from Kalkan having had our honeymoon at The Likya Spa and Residence and we cannot speak highly enough of the hotel, the rooms, the bar, the staff, the food, the restraunt, the views, the beach club, the other guests and the locals including the furry ones!!! We could not have thanked the staff for making our time as newly weds the best time of our life. Krissi, Mohammet, Miten, Embru, Jakob, Mustafa, Sami etc were brilliant and we never wanted for anything. Krissi and her amazing cocktails and always having the best conversations, such a kind hearted woman. Mohammet who was impecable with the best customer service I have ever experienced. The hotel was beautiful, breakfast was fantastic and the pool was bliss in the hot sun. The sun loungers were the so comfy and I truely beleive I could not have anything less on future holidays. The food was out of this world and the Turks are so hospitable everywhere you went. We ate 3 times at the Likya rooftop and enjoyed every second of it. Thank you to everyone at the Likya and the Pavillion Restraunt. Turkish night was great entertainment we managed to get the last one of the season. Truely blessed to have met some wonderful people :-)
Anna SNov 2015
Roses grow on you!
I've stayed in many, many hotels over the years, but this is the first where we returned to our room to find the bed tastefully strewn with rose petals. Add great breakfasts, super service, great views, hot powerful showers and you pretty much have the perfect place.
RobertAshtonOct 2015
Peace and Quiet
Having stayed in Kalkan earlier this year we were keen to come back and try another hotel. The "Residence" is a fabulous hotel , with three pools , a lovely bar managed by the delightful Chrissie , who runs a very efficient bar . Breakfast , buffet style was most efficient .The outside restaurant is also top notch. We had a lovely room with balcony and sea view , and finally the Turkish people are the most hospitable in the world . Bravo
gaiusweybridgeOct 2015
will stay longer next time
Stayed for a week in the middle of October when hotel was only two thirds full. staff are wonderful and felt like old friends by the end of our stay. Food excellent and plenty of choice at breakfast time - can't see why some guests criticised this but perhaps they are used to massive hotels with buffets to match. Location is superb - quite quiet but we wanted a rest and our easy routine of beach club for sea swimming in the morning followed by stiff climb back to the spotless pool in the afternoon suited us very well. Pool sunbeds are the comfiest I have ever laid out on. Walk [ downhill] to the town makes evening stroll before dinner interesting and cheap taxi back avoids indigestion later. As we were so late in the season, the "Taster" evening didn't happen and the week after we left, the Turkish evening was off as well so points to bear in mind Will certainly go back!
ScotsmidgeOct 2015
Consistently good
Stayed for a week in early October in room 206. Super room, 3 windows overlooking the bay, great views. Staff at breakfast, in the bar and restaurant are very polite, friendly and helpful. Breakfast has a very wide choice and the freshly cooked to order eggs and pancakes are lovely. The Turkish evening was great fun.The main pool is very long for a hotel pool and while the beach club is 10 minutes walk down a steep hill the facility is free and friendly and the food there is very nice - the view is lovely. Yes most guests are English, of a certain age and come back often but they come back because the hotel is so good.
Alan BOct 2015
Splendid, as ever.
The Lykia is the only hotel we ever return to. Seven times now and have just booked for number 8. Mohammed continues to manage flawlessly. It was great to see so many familiar returning faces. We travel extensively elsewhere, but Lykia can only rarely be beaten.
TrevorDeeBeeSep 2015
Everything was perfect
We have been visiting Kalkan off and on for 20 years but never stayed at the Residence, and we found all aspects exceeded our expectations. We had room 207 which I understand is a standard room, the views were magnificent, as it is a corner room they extended around the bay.the room was well equipped, bed large and very comfortable, any notion that this was had was not our experience. The bathroom well equipped and spotless. Breakfast was a wonderful buffet , fresh fruit, varieties of cereals,breads eggs any way you wished tea or coffee, the juices were not fresh juices it this was no problem to us, I'm sure you could have had fresh juice and expect to pay the extra. The dinner was quite outstanding, the menu comprehensive, the quality without doubt the finest in Kalkan, not Turkish, more an international cuisine. The presentation was exceptional as was the service. We used the beach club daily, there is an interesting walk to get there but with the effort is worth it to swim in the sea. The beds were comfortable, the small restaurant very good with great staff. OK, it's not Beach Club but does it matter? we had a wonderful time there, it has a very happy atmosphere. Kalkan is a lovely little town, changed greatly over the years but great. There is a massive variety of places to eat, catering for most nationalities. The Lycia Residence is a wonderful place to stay and great value, We thoroughly recommend it.
Ian ASep 2015
Pure paradise
We recently returned from spending two weeks in Turkey. Our last stop was in Kalkan where we hoped to enjoy five days relaxing by the sea. The Likya provided that and so much more. The friendly staff immediately made us feel welcome within a most-relaxed atmosphere. We woke up each day enjoying a spectacular view of the bay, delighted in the culinary creations of a five-star team for most of our meals and relaxed in an infinity pool that truly defined "Turkish delight". Be sure to visit the Spa as well. The Turkish bath was amazing!
judylteachSep 2015
Perfect place to stay in Kalkan
The likya hotel is AMAZING. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the view from my balcony over Kalkan bay was breathtaking. The staff are smiley and happy to help. The pool area was beautiful and peaceful and the beach club was fun too. The highlight for me was the breakfast - a large buffet selection plus the chance to order eggs / pancakes etc free of charge. I will be returning back when I next go to Kalkan !
LilyFirthAug 2015
BOOK
We had an amazing 7 nights at Liyka Residence and Spa, upon arriving very late we was shown to our room , we stayed in room 401 the Master Deluxe suite , it was just as perfect if not more than the pic shown on booking.com, we had a jacuzzi and a queen size bed, bathroom was good with all toiletries and our own robes and slippers , we had a huge balcony with seating and 2 sun beds, with amazing sea views, we would wake up every morning and look out to pure turquoise sea and a backdrop of mountains. Room service and cleaning was excellent too. The hotel grounds are clean and tidy and to describe this hotel in one word would be tranquil. The staff was excellent especially Sammy at the pool bar who would serve us brilliant cocktails no matter what time. The hotel restaurant was excellent with a Michelin star service, we had Morat as our waiter who was again brilliant and would accommodate to any of our needs. The restaurant would run weekly entertainment we would recommend the turkish night with the belly dancers. On our last day we went to the spa which was amazing we went for the turkish bath def worth £25.00. Kalkan town is pretty and everyone is friendly we ate at NAR which to be honest i didn't rate and we also ate at blue Merlin which was lovely if you like fish, we can not really comment on the the restaurants as we ate at our hotel most nights. For a late night drink and to go somewhere a bit lively I would recommend Mohito Bar. Activitys - Jet Skis - good but slow service so book in advance. Boat trip to the sunken city - brilliant with a lovely lunch on board too, and lots of stops to swim in the bays and with the turtles.
katylaylaAug 2015
Simply perfect
I don't realky know where to begin . . . All I can really say is that it was perfect in every way. For a child free week for my husband and I, who had left our teenagers at home, we couldn't have asked for more. The hotel's facilities, rooms, spa, pools, views and most importantly staff, food and bar, were all incredible. Kalkan was a lovely town just a short walk away and the local people were charming. Our gulet day trip was heaven.
sunsandsealoversAug 2015
Quite simply.....''The best Hotel we have stayed in''
Enormous rooms, great staff, fab food, roughly 1/4 hour stroll into town centre, and really peaceful with no passing traffic....3 swimming pools to choose from...reasonably priced spa....poolside bar with great selection of drinks....
Barry MAug 2015
Amazing hotel,staff and location
Been many times loved it every time amazing food great staff and service beautiful hotel and location my favourite place ever keep it up Likya. A short walk bring you into the town of Kalkan again pretty and clean fantastic shops lovely restaurants, The hotel also has a beach bar a short walk away the spa treatments are well worth it especially the Turkish baths.
Carole BAug 2015
Fabulous views and lovely service near enough to Kalkan harbour
My wife and I promised each other we would stay here if we visited Kalkan again because it is such a lovely spot. Luckily, we were here for 6 nights this summer. The pool area is particularly good but enjoyment of the view begins in your room and at breakfast. To walk to the centre takes 10 minutes, perhaps 15 minutes dawdling. We found the staff to be charming and professional and the manager on top of every issue. The evening meals are very good, to say the least. It is tempting to head for the harbour area but I recommend guests to dine here at the hotel at least once. We ate well in Kalkan but Likya was probably the best and not overly expensive. The hamman and spa is good too.
Peter LAug 2015
Perfect weeks holiday
Stayed at the hotel recently, had a perfect week. Rooms are very spacious, lovely terrace with amazing view towards Kalkan. Very peaceful resort. 2 lovely pools. Used the spa a couple of times treatments are excellent. Do have an Hammam brilliant experience. The bar and restaurant are excellent, the food is amazing, with appetisers and sorbet between courses. Also the presentation the food is beautiful. The staff in the bar and restaurant were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely return here.
Bulldog52aAug 2015
Amazing!
This was the first time we had stayed at this hotel after it being recommended by friends. We had a week of pure bliss and relaxation! The hotel is in the perfect location, quiet, but only a 10 minute walk into the town centre where you can choose from many amazing bars and restaurants. We had an amazing view of the sea from room 105 so would recommend requesting this room! The staff were also fabulous and couldn't do enough for us!
Hannah WJul 2015
Fantastic Hotel
We were told this was a great hotel and it was…our room had fantastic see views and the grounds where superb. Try the bar and restaurant as it won't disappoint. The staff where also very friendly and spoke good english.
Caroline CJul 2015
Fantastic
This is the second time we had been to the Likya and it was perfect for my daughter and me. We had a week of total relaxation. Gorgeous food, very friendly service. I cannot think of a more relaxing place to be. The manageress was superb. We will return asap.
Jerry YJul 2015
Great holiday hotel
This is an 'adults only' hotel, so not one for the kids. It is set on the side of a hill overlooking the bay at Kalkan, which is a ten minute walk away. The views are terrific We stayed in one of three 'Retreat' rooms, which are slightly separate from the main hotel building. The room was spacious, with a seating area included. Air con (as you would expect), fridge and complimentary tea/coffee and water etc all included. Fantastic views from the room. During the week we were there it was very quiet, which added to the very relaxed feel of the place. The staff were all helpful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The restaurant is in good condition and had three pools with plenty of sun loungers etc. We never had any problems finding somewhere to soak up the sun! There is s comprehensive spa (at additional cost), which we did not try. Feedback from other guests suggest this was also very good. I have reviewed the restaurant separately, but suffice to say the lunch and evening meal menu's are well thought out and of very good quality. It is priced very competitively too.
Liam MJul 2015
Excellent hotel; the staff surpassed themselves
We've stayed at the Likya several times now and so we obviously like the hotel very much. Rooms, restaurant and pool area are all lovely, as per other reviews. It is a beautiful spot and close enough to town to walk in easily. The restaurant is very much a fine dining option, probably the best in Kalkan and certainly not the kind of food you could eat every evening as it's quite rich and served in large portions, but all absolutely delicious. It has a spectacular location, overlooking the town and harbour lights. What made a real difference to me this year was how kind and helpful the staff were when i was ill for a couple of days. They absolutely could not have done more to help, including rustling up some very un-fine dining room service when all i wanted was the simplest of food. They genuinely were concerned for my health and well-being and it was very much appreciated.
puffpuffJul 2015
A delightful hotel.
The hotel is in a beautiful position with great views of the bay. The standard rooms are well appointed and have wonderful views. The pools are attractive with comfortable loungers. The main one is long with plenty of seating area and there is a smaller infinity pool on the first floor but this has limited seating and shade. The staff are courteous and attentive particularly in the restaurant. The only occasional problem was that one of the receptionists had limited English. The restaurant is in an idyllic setting on a terrace with sea views on three sides. Not being ones who would normally eat in a hotel restaurant we were unbelievably impressed by this one. The quality of the food, the presentation and, as previously mentioned, the service all far exceeded our expectation. The taster menu for approximately £20 for 8 courses was outstanding. There is easy access to the town, approximately 10-15 minutes walk, depending on the route taken, the longer one being easy and well lit. The small town is very attractive , not too commercialised and full of good restaurants. Many of the guests at the hotel return year after year and we fully understand why.
GoanywhereduoJul 2015
Beautiful
Not long back from a lovely 10 days at the hotel. We had a room with a jacuzzi on the top foor with panoramic views, quite lovely and we felt worth the money. There are 3 rooms on the top floor with the other two only having one view so would lose the sun in the afternoon. The views would still be amazing though but as and when we go back at some point I would be tempted to choose that room again, (403) there was another room below us on the first floor that also had the same panoramic views with a large outside area, so maybe as a cheaper option that could be considered. All views though are great, don't let me put you off, it is just that some have a 360° view and some don't. Food - amazing, you would have to eat at the hotel at least once, more than accomodating and we did the taster menu on the Friday night as we missed the previous Saturday not knowing it was on, but would not do it again with the wines however (but cheaper than La Gavroche!) the food is beyond incredible, the other 'normal' night we ate there also far superior to what you get in the town and we never had a bad meal there either. Staff are also wonderful and never pull their face at any request or question, they are named in several other reviews but all that are not named are also excellent. Spa, had a couple's thing and a massage on my own, very nice and what you would expect to pay in any hotel, well worth a visit. Rooms, as I said excellent, only niggle for me is that although the hair dryer is a decent one and can actually dry my thick hair it is in the bathroom and I like to sit at the dressing table, (middle class problems, poor me!). Pools, again quite lovely, we spent at least 30 mins a time in there. Sunbathing area, again quite lovely but people do insist at getting up at silly o'clock to save beds when it is quite obvious that there are more than enough beds for everyone, this is explained in the room info but some people are v precious. V nice small pool too on the first floor, hardly used really, one bedroom had a side ladder into the pool and another room had a staircase down to the area which looked v nice. A bit cooler than the main pool but nice for a change. Very obvious that there are a lot of repeat customers. Would I/we go back - yes without a doubt, although in a couple of years. Nice walk into town either costal way or the other way, we had a taxi back at night for the sake of £3.00 max. Kalkan is hilly/steep though, so flat shoes all the way! Almost forgot the beach club, not for us, quite cramped and we were lucky to get three beds for a bit of extra space rather than two, lovely to swim in the sea and worth one visit if nothing else.
CheshireSunflowerzJul 2015
A really gem of a hotel
An absolutely delightful boutique hotel with outstanding views and just a short (8-10 minute) walk from town. Having worked in the travel industry for many years, I've had the opportunity of visiting many hotels in various countries. The Likya Residence certainly ticks all the boxes plus many more. The staff were extremely helpful, the food delicious - we sampled the "gourmet tasting" which was amazing and also enjoyed the bbq night plus had some of the best lobster I've ever eaten! We had a lovely room on the first floor which is also where the fabulous infinity pool is located. The other clientele at the hotel were very friendly with the majority having stayed at the hotel on numerous occasions - we shall certainly be going back.
CHERRY3052Jul 2015
Found a new dream location !
The Hotel itself is exceptional - gourmet food, superbly presented and the most pleasant and genuine staff one could ever hope to meet. It is perhaps unfair to single out staff as they were all so helpful; but thanks go to Muhammet Guven (F & B Mng), and Murat who kept us well supplied with food and drink. Their attention to detail and advice was much appreciated. A very special thanks goes to Ebru, the most charming, attentive and good humoured waitress who looked after us superbly. We ventured into Kalkan a few times, however, although restaurants are generally good, none came even close to the food and service provided by Likya Residence. The room we had was well appointed, all ares of the hotel clean and well kept and good amenities, especially the pool areas. Clearly, none of the aforementioned would have been achieved without the excellent care and supervision of the manager, Seviye Mutlu. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and Kalkan and will certainly be returning next year.
JanCol123Jul 2015
Just stunning
We stayed 6 nights at this brilliant hotel in need of some serious R&R. We arrived late on our first night and the staff were exceptional at seeing that all our needs were met. The level of service was kept up throughout our stay, particular the food & beverage staff - just the right balance between attentive without being always around. The food in the restaurant at all meals is truly brilliant for the price - in fact it is almost a shame that some of the best food in Kalkan is at the hotel because the town is lovely to explore but you never want to leave the hotel. Our room was beautiful and very well cleaned with a very good sized bathroom. The two pools are very relaxing and very well sized for a small hotel. We tried out the Spa for a number of treatments which were also excellent and well priced. The trip down to the beach club is a bit of a rocky path but nothing sturdy shoes can't handle. I would definitely return to this hotel.
TRJCJul 2015
Amazing
We have recently returned from a week's stay at the Lykia. The room was lovely, very spacious good sized bathroom and quiet air con, great for night time sleeping. Every single member of staff was really lovely and nothing was too much trouble, the manager Mohammed was made for this hotel, he has the knack of making every resident feel special. Breakfasts were delicious, the lunch time restaurant served lovely lunches and the restaurant food was amazing with service to match and in a position to die for overlooking the sea. The Turkish night is to be recommended with high quality food and amazing dancers. We thoroughly recommend the spa too, the Turkish bath was a really lovely experience with a good massage to follow. The hotel is an easy 15 minute walk into Kalkan where there are many lovely restaurants serving high quality food. Returning may be easier in a taxi if the weather is very hot as the hill is quite steep. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.
Susan DJul 2015
As good as everybody says
This is a great hotel in a great location Rooms Our room 207 was a side sea view room which was perfect as felt more private than overlooking the pool. Also the sun was gone on the rooms overlooking the pool by around 2.30 whereas we had it until at least 5pm. The room was very large with a bath and separate shower, good quality hairdryer and loads of toiletries which were refreshed each day. We also had an iron, ironing board, tea,coffee making equip and free safe. The air conditioning was very quiet and effective. Our balcony had 2 chairs and a table but other rooms (have to pay upgrade) had very large balconies with sun loungers, parasols etc Swimming pool area Swimming pool area was lovely with lots of sunbeds in lots of nooks and crannies in the grounds. Poolside bar was very nice as was lunchtime restaurant (if not a little stuffy for a bar snack) we did not eat at restaurant in evening so cannot comment on food. We thought that bar prices were expensive at around £7 for a spirit and mixer and £4 for a beer but we soon realised that the whole of Kalkan charges these sort of prices so not unreasonable in the end. Gym Typical holiday gym with one running machine, one bike and one cross training plus a few very light weights. We did not use spa but looks really lovely Beach club You can walk to Yali beach club in about 10 minutes from hotel but it is a treacherous walk soen uneven steps and over rocks so take traiiners or beach shoes. It is well worth it though as is an amazing place with great sun loungers and a floating platform where you can float around on rings provided by the beach club. The bar and restaurant were lovely for a relaxing lunch and reasonably priced. You just get given a ticket at the start of the day and pay for everything at the end. It was never busy when we were there and we always found someone to sit even if we arrived at lunchtime. We were there middle of June. Kalkan Kalkan is very hilly so be prepared to have aching calf muscles for a while. The restaurants and bars are all lovely serving similar food at similar prices. The restaurants are dotted around the marina and old town and there are plenty of shops to occupy you. Also a number of bars have sky sports if you can't keep away. Overall we had a great time with great service from the hotel and I can see why around 90% of the customers are repeat holidaymakers.
holidayaddict66_10Jun 2015
Excellent Hotel!!
Just spent a week at the Likya and after some considerable reflection cannot think of anything that wasn't just perfect. The restaurant staff, bar staff, all hotel staff, room and all facilities were all faultless. A pleasure to stay here. I will return.
DonnchadhMorJun 2015
Perfection
Having visited Kalkan several times this was our first time at the Likya and it will not be our last. The hotel is excellently run by a very friendly and efficient staff. The views are amazing. We ate at the hotel on our first night and the service and food was worthy of a three star Michelin restaurant it was a hard act to follow. We cannot wait to return.
rebeccalillyukJun 2015
Views to die for
Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff, amazing food - glorious - we will definitely be back...Mohammed cannot do enough for you and all the staff are super lovely. Eating at the restaurant is a must must must and certainly good value Vs the amazing quality and craftsmanship - deserves its rave reviews.... Had such a relaxing time and the views are unbelievable. The spa is awesome - we had far too many treatments as it really was a super treat and the staff are unbelievably friendly - super love the main man in the spa he is a legend...
Jonathan1112015Nov 2015